© 2013 MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

11/25/2013 1:16 P.M. ET

Twins Hall of Fame online voting begins

The Minnesota Twins have announced that fans can now vote for the 2014 Twins Hall of Fame class by visiting www.twinsbaseball.com/hof.

Established in 2000, the Twins Hall of Fame annually recognizes uniform personnel who have made significant contributions to the franchise and game of baseball across the Upper Midwest. The 2014 Twins Hall of Fame ballot features 17 former players. Fans are encouraged to vote for their favorite.

The 2013 Hall of Fame candidates include: Dave Boswell (P, 1964-70), Tom Brunansky (OF, 1982-88), John Castino (INF, 1979-84), Dean Chance (P, 1967-69), Dan Gladden (OF, 1987-91), Dave Goltz (P, 1972-79), Mudcat Grant (P, 1964-67), Brian Harper (C, 1988-93), Larry Hisle (OF, 1973-77), Chuck Knoblauch (2B, 1991-97), Corey Koskie (3B, 1998-2004), Shane Mack (OF, 1990-94), Jeff Reardon (P, 1987-89), Roy Smalley (INF, 1976-82, 1985-87), Kevin Tapani (P, 1989-95), Cesar Tovar (OF, 1965-72) and Al Worthington (P, 1964-69).

Online voting for the Twins Hall of Fame Class of 2014 begins Monday, Nov. 25 and concludes at midnight on Monday, Jan. 6, 2014. The 2014 inductee will be announced in conjunction with TwinsFest, which is set for January 24-26 at Target Field. The 2014 induction ceremony is scheduled for August 24 when the Twins host the Tigers at 1:10 p.m. at Target Field.

Voting is conducted by a 62-member committee, which includes fans, local and national baseball writers, Twins broadcasters, Twins Hall of Fame members, local media members and select Twins front office personnel.

The Minnesota Twins Hall of Fame honors players, coaches and off-field personnel who have contributed to the organization's growth and success since the Twin Cities broke into the major leagues in 1961. The Twins Hall of fame was created in 2000 in conjunction with the club's 40th Season Celebration, when Harmon Killebrew, Rod Carew, Tony Oliva, Kent Hrbek, Kirby Puckett and Calvin Griffith were inducted . In years following, other inductees include Herb Carneal and Jim Kaat (2001), Bert Blyleven and Tom Kelly (2002), Bob Casey and Bob Allison (2003), Earl Battey (2004), Carl Pohlad and Frank Viola (2005), Zoilo Versalles (2006), Gary Gaetti and Jim Rantz (2007), Rick Aguilera (2008), Brad Radke and George Brophy (2009), Greg Gagne (2010), Jim Perry (2011), Camilo Pascual (2012), Tom Mee and Eddie Guardado (2013).

For more information and to vote for the Twins Hall of Fame, please visit www.twinsbaseball.com/hof.

This story was not subject to the approval of Major League Baseball or its clubs.