To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Contact About the Team Ballpark Signs Twins Community Fund Hospitality/Events Demographics Gameday Promos Retail Promotions Publications Online Twins Clinics Media Partner Testimonials


Skip to main content
Community Charities

The Heart of Twins Territory

Twins Community Fund

Twins Community Fund The Twins Community Fund is a 501 (c)3 nonprofit organization created in 1991. The mission of the Fund is to enrich local and regional communities by providing resources for the healthy development of children and families through an association with baseball, softball and the Minnesota Twins.

The Twins Community Fund and its grant programs are supported in part by Target, US Bank, Best Buy, Treasure Island, and Delta.


Youth Baseball and Softball Programs:
 • PlayBall! Minnesota
 • Youth Baseball/Softball Safety Grant
 • Fields for Kids
 • Tournament Grants
 • Camp Scholarship Grants
Twins Community Fund  • Tiny Twins T-Ball Grant Program
 • Junior Rolling Twins

Education Programs:
 • Diamonds and Dreams Scholarship Program

Ticket Programs:
 • TwinsCare

Other Support:
 • Community Service Awards

Grant and Program Applications

 • Fields for Kids
 • Hennepin County Baseball & Softball Grant Program
 • Youth Coaching Grants
 • Tournament Grants
 • Camp Scholarship Grants
 • Diamonds and Dreams Scholarship Program
 • Upper Midwest Clinics Hosting
 • Competitive Youth Baseball/Softball Grants


 • TwinsFest
 • Split the Pot Raffle
 • Broadcast Auction
 • Twins Welcome Home Luncheon


 • Press Releases

For additional information on all Twins Community Initiatives, please visit:

The Community Fund is governed by a public Board of Directors whose members include:

Community Members:
• Kevin Merkle, Chair
 (Minnesota State High School League)
• Duane Arens (Connexus Energy)
• Paul Asao (Red Ball Marketing)
• Kris Compton (Alerus Financial)
• Sharon Euerle (Minnesota Interscholastic Athletic Administrators Association)
• David Goldstein (Littler Mendelson P.C.)
• Annamarie Hill-Kleinhans (Indian Affairs Council)
• Robert Jasper (Bank of America Merrill Lynch)
• Jay Kim (Dorsey and Whitney)
• Tink Larson
 (Minnesota State High School Coaches Association, Retired )
• Tom Larson (Toro Corporation)

• Lynn Littlejohn (Mortenson Construction)
• Duane Reed (Cargill, Retired)
• Carol Rogers (Carol Rodgers and Associates, Inc)

Institutional Members:
• Richard Hartnack (US Bank)
• Krista Morneau (Twins Wives Organization)
• Mark Schindele (Target)
• Terry Steinbach (Minnesota Twins) • Dave St. Peter (Minnesota Twins)

© 2001- MLB Advanced Media, L.P. All rights reserved.

The following are trademarks or service marks of Major League Baseball entities and may be used only with permission of Major League Baseball Properties, Inc. or the relevant Major League Baseball entity: Major League, Major League Baseball, MLB, the silhouetted batter logo, World Series, National League, American League, Division Series, League Championship Series, All-Star Game, and the names, nicknames, logos, uniform designs, color combinations, and slogans designating the Major League Baseball clubs and entities, and their respective mascots, events and exhibitions.

Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.