To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to main content

About Us

The Twins Community Fund was chartered as an independent public charity in 1991 to lead the team's community work. The Fund's mission is:

To enrich local and regional communities by providing resources for the healthy development of children and families through an association with baseball, softball and the Minnesota Twins.

The Fund will meet its mission through the operation of the following programs and activities benefiting Upper Midwest, Southwest Florida and Latin American communities, including the distribution of more than $1.4 million in 2016.

The Twins Community Fund and its grant programs are supported in part by Target, US Bank, Treasure Island and Delta Airlines.

2017 Board of Directors:

Community Members

  • Bernard Brinkley - Robins, Kaplan LLP
  • Shelley Buck - Prairie Island Indian Community
  • Amy Dahl - The Toro Company
  • Mike Echols - Carousel Motors
  • Dan Johnson - Hopkins Public Schools
  • Neil Johnson - Shakopee Public Schools
  • Bob Jossart - RJM Construction
  • Kelly Larson - Summit Brewing Company
  • Bill Lentsch, Chair - Delta Airlines
  • Bob McFarlin - Twin Metals Minnesota
  • Tom Moudry - Martin Williams
  • Tiffany Richardson - University of Minnesota
  • Alex Rowell - Minnesota Amateur Sports Commission
  • Tony Sertich - The Northland Foundation
  • Samuel Verdeja - Semillas and Associates, LLC

Institutional Members

  • John Butcher - Target
  • Laura Day - Minnesota Twins
  • Renee Dozier - Twins Wives Organization
  • Corey Koskie - Minnesota Twins
  • Joe Mauer - Minnesota Twins
  • Kent Stone - US Bank