To learn about our efforts to improve the accessibility and usability of our website, please visit our Accessibility Information page. Skip to section navigation or Skip to main content
Below is an advertisement.

Target Field Station

Connecting people and places, this multi-modal transportation hub at 5th St. N. and 5th Ave. N. in downtown Minneapolis offers public green spaces, connections to 500 trains daily via the METRO Blue and Green lines, Northstar Commuter Rail, as well as access to the North Loop community.

Target Field Station's more than 104,000 square feet of space includes a public plaza for year-round special events and activities, green space, a 1,000-seat amphitheater, office space, retail shops and a 286-car underground parking garage. The Minnesota Twins, Target and Hennepin County will offer programming and special events in the public space.

Upcoming events include:

  • Friday, May 1 - U of M Cap Day (Ticketed Item Distribution)
  • Friday, May 4 - Phil Hughes Bobblehead (Ticketed Item Distribution)
  • Thursday, May 7 - Kids Health & Fitness Day
  • Tuesday, May 12 - Bike Day presented by Hennepin County
  • Thursday, May 14 - Movie Night
  • Tuesday, May 26 - Scrubs Night (Ticketed Item Distribution)
  • Wednesday, May 27 - Postgame concert, Weather Day
  • Saturday, May 30 - A Farewell to Nye's Polka Party
  • Friday, June 5 - Pregame concert
  • Saturday, June 6 - Midwest Dance Stars Dance Battle
  • Wednesday, June 17 - St. John's University Cap Day (Ticketed Item Distribution)
  • Thursday, June 18 - Waconia High School Marching Band, Be The Match
  • Friday, June 19 - Pregame concert
  • Wednesday, June 24 - Postgame concert, Be The Match
  • Sunday, June 28 - Corner Church Service, Downtown Families of Minneapolis Movie Day
  • Friday, July 3 - Movie night and Independence Day Celebration
  • Sunday, July 5 - Women's World Cup Viewing Party
  • Wednesday, July 8 - Postgame concert
  • Sunday, July 12 - Armed Forces Appreciation Day
  • Saturday, July 18 - Chesney pre-concert party
  • Friday, July 24 - Pregame concert
  • Wednesday, July 29 - Postgame concert
  • Sunday, August 2 - Fifteen's 5K presented by Glen Perkins and family
  • Tuesday, August 4 - National Night Out presented by North Loop Neighborhood Association
  • Saturday, August 8 - Skyline Music Festival
  • Thursday, August 20 - Movie Night
  • Saturday, September 5 - Green Line Ales & Rails
  • Sunday, September 6 - Vikings Season Opener Viewing Party
  • Saturday, September 12 - Brews & Bacon
  • Tuesday, September 22 - Choir Day
  • Saturday, October 3 - Blues N Brew Festival